词汇 解释

云计算

这是一种运算功能,可在电脑资源与相关技术结构(例如伺服器、储存器、网络)之间提供抽象层,以方便用户按需要透过网络接达可共用和配置的电脑资源。用户只须投放少量的管理资源,或与服务供应商作适量的配合,便能迅速获得提供有关的电脑资源。

云基础设施

这是云计算金字塔的「底」层或地基,透过半虚拟化技术提供电脑基础设施。这包括以基础设施网络服务或「云中心」方式提供的伺服器、网络和其他硬件设备。这层基础设施全面受到控制。

云服务迁移

云服务用户转用另一个云服务供应商。

这是云计算金字塔的「中」层,以服务或框架形式提供计算平台或架构(例如.NET, Ruby on Rails或 Python)。只有该平台或架构才受控制,较下层的设施(伺服器基础设施)则不受控制。

云可携性

把应用程式和数据从某云服务供应商迁移到另一个供应商的能力。另请参阅「云服务供应商锁定用户」。

云服务中间商

与多个云服务供应商建立和维持关系的单位。该单位会作为云服务用户与云服务供应商之间的联系,为每个用户选择最好的供应商,并负责监察服务。

云服务供应商

通常以收费方式向其他机构及/或个人提供云平台、基础设施、应用系统或储存服务的公司。

云储存服务

这种服务可让客户透过互联网或其他网络将数据转存于第三方的场外储存系统。

云团

一组互连的电脑可如单一台电脑般运作,以提升可用性及/或负载平衡。

社羣云

这项云基础设施是供来自有共同关注事项(例如使命、保安要求、政策、循规考虑因素)的机构的特定用户群组专用,可由用户群组内的一间或多间机构或第三方个别或共同拥有、管理和运作。社群云可设于处所之内或之外。

混合云

这个云平台是由两项或多项不同的云基础设施(私有云、社群云或公共云)组成,当中每项基础设施仍属独特的实体,但会透过标准化或专有技术联系在一起,使资料和应用系统具有可携性(例如扩增云平台以令各个云平台之间取得负载平衡)。

独立软件供应商

独立软件供应商 (ISV) 是一个商业术语,指制造和销售专业软件的公司。这类公司通常为特定行业领域提供软件支持,例如房地产业、保险业、制造业等。

基础设施即服务 (IaaS)

这项功能可提供处理、储存、网络和其他基本电脑资源,让用户透过使用这些资源任意操作自己的软件,包括操作系统和应用程式。用户无需管理或控制相关的云基础设施,但可控制操作系统、储存器和所使用的应用程式;以及有限度控制选定的网络组件(例如主机防火墙)。

中间件

这是可于应用程式与操作系统之间使用的软件,由一组服务组成,透过应用程式之间的数据传递,实现互用性,以支援分布式体系结构。举例来说,某个数据库的数据可以通过另一个数据库存取。

随需服务

这是个可让用户按需要购买云服务的模式。例如,在某个项目推行期间,用户可按需要使用额外的伺服器,并在项目完成后回复原状。

按次付款的定价模式

服务供应商按客户所使用的服务多寡收取费用,而非按时收费。例如,云储存服务供应商可按每十亿字节储存的数据收取费用。另请参阅基于订购的定价模式。

平台即服务 (PaaS)

这项功能可让用户把自建或购买的应用程式配置到云基础设施上,而这些应用程式是由供应商支援的程式编制语言、程式语言库、服务和工具所编制。用户无需管理或控制相关的云基础设施,包括网络、伺服器、操作系统或储存器,但可控制所使用的应用程式和应用程式托管平台的配置设定。

私有云

这项云基础设施是供由多个用户(如企业单位)组成的单一机构专用,可由有关机构或第三方个别或共同拥有、管理和运作。私有云可设于处所之内或之外。

公共云

这项云基础设施是开放给公众使用,可由工商、学术或政府机构个别或共同拥有、管理和运作。公共云设于云服务供应商的处所内。

服务供应商

提供公共或私有云服务的企业或机构。

服务水平协议

服务水平协议是合约协议。服务供应商会在协议内订明服务水平、责任、优先事项,并就服务的可用性、成效和其他方面作出保证。

软件即服务 (SaaS)

这项功能可让用户使用供应商在云基础设施上运作的应用系统。这些应用系统可经由各种客户端装置透过网页浏览器(例如网络电邮)等轻量用户端界面或程式界面接达。用户无需管理或控制相关的云基础设施,包括网络、伺服器、操作系统、储存器,甚至个别应用系统功能(用户特定应用系统配置设定则可能除外)。

基于订购的定价模式

这种定价模式可让用户在付费后于特定时段内使用服务。另请参阅按次付款的定价模式。

云服务供应商锁定

用户对某云服务供应商产生依赖;另由于缺乏标准化规约、应用程式界面、数据结构(模式)和服务模式,用户难以转用另一个云服务供应商所提供的服务。

 

 

 

上一页 页首

Term Explanation

Cloud Computing

A computing capability that provides an abstraction between the computing resource and its underlying technical architecture (e.g., servers, storage, networks), enabling convenient, on-demand network access to a shared pool of configurable computing resources that can be rapidly provisioned and released with minimal management effort or service provider interaction.

Cloud Infrastructure

The “bottom” layer, or foundation, of the Cloud pyramid is the delivery of computer infrastructure through paravirtualisation. This includes servers, networks and other hardware appliances delivered as either Infrastructure Web Services or “cloud centers”. Full control of the infrastructure is provided at this level.

Cloud Migration

The act of moving from one cloud service provider or vendor to another.

Cloud Platform

The “middle” layer of the Cloud pyramid which provides a computing platform or framework (e.g., .NET, Ruby on Rails, or Python) as a service or stack. Control is limited to that of the platform or framework, but not at a lower level (server infrastructure).

Cloud Portability

The ability to move applications and data from one cloud service provider to another.  See also Vendor lock-in.

Cloud Service Broker

An entity that creates and maintains relationships with multiple cloud service providers. It acts as a liaison between cloud services customers and cloud service providers, selecting the best provider for each customer and monitoring the services.

Cloud Service Provider

A company that provides cloud-based platform, infrastructure, application, or storage services to other organisations and/or individuals, usually for a fee.

Cloud Storage

A service that allows customers to save data by transferring it over the Internet or another network to an offsite storage system maintained by a third party.

Cluster

A group of linked computers that work together as if they were a single computer, for high availability and/or load balancing.

Community Cloud

The cloud infrastructure is provisioned for exclusive use by a specific community of consumers from organisations that have shared concerns (e.g., mission, security requirements, policy, and compliance considerations). It may be owned, managed, and operated by one or more of the organisations in the community, a third party, or some combination of them, and it may exist on or off premises.

Hybrid Cloud

The cloud infrastructure is a composition of two or more distinct cloud infrastructures (private, community, or public) that remain unique entities, but are bound together by standardised or proprietary technology that enables data and application portability (e.g., cloud bursting for load balancing between clouds).

Independent Software Vendor (ISV)

An independent software vendor (ISV) is a company specialising in making or selling software, designed for mass or niche markets. Such markets may be diverse, including software for real estate brokers, scheduling for healthcare personnel, barcode scanning, stock maintenance and even child care management software.

Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

The capability provided to the consumer is to provision processing, storage, networks, and other fundamental computing resources where the consumer is able to deploy and run arbitrary software, which can include operating systems and applications. The consumer does not manage or control the underlying cloud infrastructure but has control over operating systems, storage, and deployed applications; and possibly limited control of select networking components (e.g., host firewalls).

Middleware

Software that sits between applications and operating systems, consisting of a set of services that enable interoperability in support of distributed architectures by passing data between applications. So, for example, the data in one database can be accessed through another database.

On-demand Service

A model by which a customer can purchase cloud services as needed; for instance, if customers need to utilise additional servers for the duration of a project, they can do so and then drop back to the previous level after the project is completed.

“Pay-per-use” pricing model

Also called consumption-based pricing model, is a pricing model whereby the service provider charges its customers based on the amount of the service the customer consumes, rather than a time-based fee. For example, a cloud storage provider might charge per gigabyte of information stored. See also Subscription-based pricing model.

Platform as a Service (PaaS)

The capability provided to the consumer is to deploy onto the cloud infrastructure consumer-created or acquired applications created using programming languages, libraries, services, and tools supported by the provider. The consumer does not manage or control the underlying cloud infrastructure including network, servers, operating systems, or storage, but has control over the deployed applications and possibly configuration settings for the application-hosting environment.

Private Cloud

The cloud infrastructure is provisioned for exclusive use by a single organisation comprising multiple consumers (e.g., business units). It may be owned, managed, and operated by the organisation, a third party, or some combination of them, and it may exist on or off premises.

Public Cloud

The cloud infrastructure is provisioned for open use by the general public. It may be owned, managed, and operated by a business, academic, or government organisation, or some combination of them. It exists on the premises of the cloud service provider.

Service Provider

The company or organisation that provides a public or private cloud service.

SLA

Service level agreement — A contractual agreement by which a service provider defines the level of service, responsibilities, priorities, and guarantees regarding availability, performance, and other aspects of the service.

Software as a Service (SaaS)

The capability provided to the consumer is to use the provider's applications running on a cloud infrastructure. The applications are accessible from various client devices through either a thin client interface, such as a web browser (e.g., web-based email), or a program interface. The consumer does not manage or control the underlying cloud infrastructure including network, servers, operating systems, storage, or even individual application capabilities, with the possible exception of limited user-specific application configuration settings.

Subscription-based Pricing Model

A pricing model that lets customers pay a fee to use the service for a particular time period. See also “Pay-per-use” pricing model.

Vendor Lock-in

Dependency on the particular cloud service provider and difficulty moving from one cloud service provider to another due to lack of standardised protocols, APIs, data structures (schema), and service models.

 

 

 

Back Top