云服务评估


当云用户在采购有关服务时,都会考虑到自身的业务需要,以及云服务供应商的能力及能否提供所需服务。云服务评估工具就能在这种情况下发挥作用。现时,市场上有一定数量的云服务评估工具可供选择。在这些云服务评估工具中,有些是供云用户用以评估自身需要的,也有些是供云服务供应商评估自身的能力及可提供的服务。这些工具的设计都考虑了与云服务相关的各个方面,方便用家采用。

 

甚么是云服务评估工具?

 

云服务评估工具的使用旨在帮助云服务的各类持份者根据一些预定的准则对云服务作评估。一般来说,应用这些云服务评估工具都不必由独立第三方作出核实。

 

市场上有针对各类云服务持份者的云服务评估工具:

 

  • 云用户可使用一些自我评估工具,快捷简单地评估自己对云服务的操作要求,例如在基建以及服务支援方面的要求。
  • 有些云服务评估工具则会对云用户及云服务供应商两方面作评估,期望能把用户要求及服务提供作配对。

  • 云服务供应商也可以使用一些自我评估工具来评定自身的能力及可提供的服务。你可以到 这里 获取与云服务供应商相关的自我评估工具的资料。

 

使用云服务评估工具的效益

 

  • 云用户可以使用自我评估工具,评估云服务能否满足其业务需求。
  • 当云服务供应商公布其自我评估结果后,云用户可以利用这些结果,从市场上选择合适自己业务需求的云服务供应商。

  • 有些云服务评估工具则会对云用户及云服务供应商两方面作评估,这样使到云用户与云服务供应商两者能够在用户要求及服务提供作配对。

 

云服务评估工具的例子

 

  • 下表列举了与云用户相关的评估工具的例子。
  • 由于信息安全在云服务中备受云用户关注,所以云服务评估工具普遍以ISO/IEC 27001为基础,而ISO/IEC 27001是一个有广泛认受性的信息安全管理体系国际标准。

  • 云服务评估工具一般以问卷或网络问卷形式进行评估。这两种方式会在不同方面,例如操作模式、效能和其他关键能力等,来评定云用户对相关云服务的要求。

 

  评估工具 对象 机构 描述
1 Cloud Assessment Tool (CAT) 云用户和云服务供应商 Asia Cloud Computing Association Cloud Assessment Tool 可以为云用户,以相对于用户自身的要求来评定云服务供应商的操作模式、效能和其他关键能力。Cloud Assessment Tool框架包含了一系列的参数,这些参数分为不同类别,包括主要的操作准则、个别准则的参数、效能水平、及操作参数值比对操作准则的表格。
2 Cloud Security Assessment 云用户 Qualys Qualys Cloud Security Assessment可以为云用户,以业界相关法规、标准及良好作业模式为云端的资产和资源进行持续监测,并评估及分析由错误配置及非标准部署所引致的漏洞以发现其引申的风险。它能够帮助用户对已发现的风险进行优先排列,并提供补救方案进行整改。

 

 

  • 你可以到 这里 获取与云服务供应商相关的自我评估工具的资料。

 

 

上一页 页首

Assessment of Cloud Services


When acquiring cloud related services, cloud service consumers may need to assess their own business need as well as the service offerings and capabilities of cloud service providers.  This is where the cloud service assessment tools become useful.  There are a number of cloud service assessment tools available in the market that target cloud service consumers and/or cloud service providers on their respective needs and service offerings.  These tools are designed with considerations of various relevant aspects of cloud services and are readily adoptable.

 

What are Cloud Service Assessment Tools?

 

Cloud service assessment tools are tools aiming to help cloud service stakeholders to conduct assessments on cloud services based on pre-defined criteria.  In general, using these cloud service assessment tools does not require independent assessment by a trusted third-party.

 

There are different types of cloud service assessment tools for different stakeholders.

 

  • For cloud service consumers, there are self-assessment tools providing quick and simple assessment on operational requirements of a cloud service, in particular infrastructure and service support required by the cloud service consumers.
  • Some cloud service assessment tools provide assessment for both cloud service consumers and cloud service providers, and try to map the consumers' requirement to the providers' offerings.
  • For cloud service providers, there are also self-assessment tools which assess their capabilities and service offerings.  Readers interested in the tools for cloud service providers may read about them here.

 

Benefits of using Cloud Service Assessment Tools

 

  • For cloud service consumers, the assessment tools help them to self-assess whether cloud adoption will meet their business needs.
  • With the published self-assessment results provided by the cloud service providers, consumers can identify and select suitable cloud service providers from the market to suit their need.
  • Some cloud service assessment tools provide assessment for both cloud service consumers and cloud service providers, and thus enabling the mapping of the consumers' requirement to the providers' offerings.

 

Examples of Cloud Service Assessment Tools

 

  • Below are examples of assessment tools for cloud service consumers.
  • Many cloud service assessment tools are based on ISO/IEC 27001, which is a widely recognised international Information Security Management System (ISMS) standard.  This is because when adopting cloud services, security is often the most concerned area for the cloud service consumer.
  • Cloud service assessment tools are usually provided in the form of a questionnaire or on-line survey, which enable consumers to assess their cloud service requirements in different aspects such as operation, performance and other critical capabilities.

 

  Assessment Tools For Organisation Description
1 Cloud Assessment Tool (CAT) Consumer & Provider Asia Cloud Computing Association The aim of Cloud Assessment Tool is to let consumers assess the operational, performance and other critical capabilities offered by cloud providers against their own requirements.  Cloud Assessment Tool's framework consists of a matrix of parameters classified into different levels, including key operational criteria; parameters for the individual criterion; performance levels; and matrices that map operational parameter values to the operational criteria.
2 Cloud Data Protection Cert. Consumer & Provider Cloud Data Protection Cert. Cloud Data Protection Cert. is a web-based self-assessment tool that presents cloud service consumers and cloud service providers with a tiered data sensitivity model.  Through the on-line questionnaires, consumers and service providers can assess the data protection controls in their cloud environments.  The Cloud Data Protection Cert. will report an overall protection score and provide a report for controls guidance.
3 Cloud Security Readiness Tool (CSRT) Consumer Microsoft Corporation Cloud Security Readiness Tool is an on-line survey that assesses a consumer's current IT environment with regard to systems, processes, and productivity.  The output of the survey is a custom non-commercial report that provides recommendations on the consumer's IT state and helps them evaluate the benefits of cloud computing.

 

  • For the self-assessment tools for cloud service providers, readers may read about them here.

 

 

Back Top